Web Monetization Community

Schedule of Web Monetization Related Events at MozFest

In anticipation of the main festival week of MozFest 2022 from March 7th - 11th, we have compiled a schedule of Web Monetization related events at MozFest 2022! Included within are sessions on getting started with Web Monetization, office hours, community sessions related to Web Monetization, and other sessions facilitated by Web Monetization Community Members.

Grand Web Monetization Experiment

If you have or know of a session that we should be adding here, please tell us about it, as we will be updating this schedule throughout the week as new Emerging Sessions are added to the festival.

'How to Web Monetize' Sessions

For those of you new to Web Monetization, looking for a more in-depth understanding of it, trying to figure out what and how to Web Monetize your resources, and / or wanting to brainstorm ideas with others about how to create a Web Monetization Action Plan for your resources during MozFest and in the 3-month post-festival festival, the sessions below are designed for you with the goal of making it easier for you to participate in The Grand MozFest Web Monetization Experiment in whatever manner you wish.

Web Monetization - Fuel Your Creativity

Monday March 7th, 2022

Tuesday March 8th, 2022

Wednesday March 9th, 2022

The Grand Mozilla Festival Web Monetization Experiment Tip-A-Thon and Happy Hour!

Tour the gallery of resources created for or at the Mozilla Festival! Activate your complimentary MozFest Coil subscription, so you can stream and tip support to organizations, people, and projects looking to broaden financial inclusion on the web. Interledger, Coil staff, and the broader community will be there to answer any questions you might have!

See you in the Web Monetized Resource Gallery at 9 am PST / noon EST / 6 pm CET on Friday March 11, 2022!

Web Monetization Office Hours

We invite you to come hang out with us daily during the main festival week in the Web Monetization Learning Lab Spatial Chat. Come ask us questions, get help Web Monetizing Assets, brainstorm Web Monetization Action Plans, and share ideas.

During this time, we'll also be recording a live broadcast podcast, Web Monetized at MozFest, via the Fireside Chat App. The recordings from which will be posted to Free Music Archive during the post-festival festival. Swing by to take part in the broadcast. If you have an iOS device, you can download the app via our Guest Code at https://f.chat/j9Ly in order to enter the broadcast recording studio on the app. If you don't have an iOS device then you can join in studio you via Spatial Chat.

*Please note, Fireside Chat App is developing an Android App, but it won't be available until later this year.

Web Monetized Content

Monday March 7th, 2022

  • 8:15 am - 10 am PST / 11:15 am - 1 pm EST / 5:15 pm - 7 pm CET
  • 11:30 am - 1:30 pm PST / 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm EST / 8:30 pm - 10:30 pm CET

Tuesday March 8th, 2022

  • 6 am - 8 am PST / 9 am - 11 am EST / 3 pm - 5 pm CET
  • 11:15 am - 1:15 pm PST / 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm EST / 8:15 pm - 10:15 pm CET
  • 4 pm - 6 pm PST / 7 pm - 9 pm EST / 1 - 3 pm CET

Wednesday March 9th, 2022

  • 11:15 am - 1:15 pm PST / 2:15 pm - 4:15 pm EST / 8:15 pm - 10:15 pm CET
  • 4 pm - 6 pm PST / 7 pm - 9 pm EST / 1 am - 3 am CET

Thursday March 10th, 2022

  • 7 am - 9 am PST / 10 am - noon EST / 4 pm - 6 pm CET
  • noon - 2 pm PST / 3 pm - 5 pm EST / 9 pm - 11 pm CET

Friday March 11th, 2022

  • 5 am - 7 am PST / 8 am - 10 am EST / 2 pm - 4 pm CET
  • 9 am - 11 am PST / noon - 2 pm EST / 6 pm - 8 pm CET

Sessions Related to Web Monetization

It is always grand to see the community engaged and sharing what we are all learning around the Web Monetization Standard. Here are a couple such sessions at this year's festival:

MozFest 2019 Web Monetization Standard Brainstorming

Any Time - Asynchronous

Monday March 7th, 2022

Tuesday March 8th, 2022

Wednesday March 9th, 2022

Thursday March 10th, 2022

Friday March 11th, 2022

Other Sessions Facilitated by Web Monetization Community Members

While not directly related to Web Monetization (although their resources are Web Monetized), we love supporting our Community Members, so are sharing their other sessions below.

Creating Wellness Breaks

Any Time - Asynchronous

Monday March 7th, 2022

Wednesday March 9th, 2022

Thursday March 10th, 2022

Friday March 11th, 2022