The Interledger Community 🌱

Cover image for ProgNovel's Built-in Revenue Share in JAMstack based markdowns
Radhy for ProgNovel

Posted on • Updated on

ProgNovel's Built-in Revenue Share in JAMstack based markdowns

Hello, all! I'm excited to get myself onboard here. Many thanks to web monetization and dev.to teams to deliver this awesome community site!

As my first post here I want to demonstrate my project that I proposed for Grant for the Web funding (which unfortunately rejected in the first call for proposal). To wait for second chance call for the previous proposal opened, I thought it'd be nice to share my progress is.

Before I jump in probably I need to explain what ProgNovel, my project, is. At the very heart ProgNovel is a web app "template", though recently in development it slowly evolves into the realm of framework. In my passion of driving decentralized independent novel authors owned platform (as I am an indie author myself), ProgNovel embracing Progressive Web App, JAMstack, and serverless architecture as its first-class citizen to get the most cost-effective web app as possible. The ultimate goal is to let authors bootstrap a PWA web app platform (to rival mobile apps made by million dollars companies) that they can own themselves with only paying when there are already people paying for their works.

Think of it as serverless-ly JAMstack site but for web novels.